Athleisure

untitledEveryone has been asking me, “What is this athleisure thing that there’s all this buzz about?”  I am here to assist, so let’s discuss…  Perhaps you love the comfort of your Lululemon workout gear to the point that it is your go-to even when you are not headed to the gym.  I sense you are nodding your head.  (I know this because I love my Lululemon too.)  However, you have determined that you need and want more…..more fashion that is.  You’d rather look like you walked out of a fashion magazine than the gym. So, voila…athleisure! I like to think of it as the fashionable alternative to your yoga pant inspired workout attire.  Athleisure is still about easy, comfortable, cozy pieces….but adding the adjectives of chic, sophisticated and fashionable.  Someone pinch me…this is a dream come true!  Plus, put your running shoes back in the closet and grab a trendy “sneaker” to chase around town in or put a great fashion shoe with it.  If you’re like me, this gives you an excuse for more shoes….so don’t miss the opportunity!  I am all about athleisure and I think  you will be too.  We have it in store for you now from new labels such as Skin, Wilt, Nesh and Anatomie;  we can’t wait to show you!

Leave a Reply

