Bootie Trend

photo 1 photo 2 photo 3 photo 4 photo 5 photo6It’s that time of year again….another new season.  By now, you know how much I love the change of seasons, particularly fall.  Why?  Because I L-O-V-E fall fashion:  Denim, cashmere, leather and more!  But, my heart really belongs to shoes (as those of you who follow my blog know).  And, the shoes that have been walking in our door; I am head-over-heels in  lllllooooovvvvveee with.   The trend in shoes this fall is again the boot.  Look for boots with great texture and color and with an emphasis being on the bootie. I perused the store today and snapped photos of some of my favorites (notice this is plural rather than singular).  I will share with you my current must-haves, but please note that there may be more to come because we have shoes arriving daily!  Pic 1:  Donald Pliner military inspired boot in distressed leather…..let’s just have a moment to take this beautiful boot in…………….ahhhhh.  Yes, Donald Pliner is crazy comfortable as a plus, plus, but this isn’t about that, it is just an amazing looking boot that you can’t pass on.  Pic 2:  Ugg Bailey Bow…Ugh! Which color will I pick….black, dusty rose or navy? They all are darling and will all keep my toes toasty warm at the ice rink this winter watching my boys play hockey!  Is it wrong for me to get all three?  Pic 3:  VC Signature by Vince Camuto suede and patent smoking slipper/loafer.  Wear it with denim or wear it with a great pencil skirt….however you like….just wear it!  Pic 4:  G double R….grrrr…..RED Valentino sexy leather and velvet bootie.  This will definitely get some attention from onlookers…..such as your husband you’ve been married to for 21 years!   Pic 5:  Style, comfort and sensibility all wrapped up in one….from my most favorite shoe designer….Stuart Weitzman.  This little quilted bootie happens to be waterproof….and happens to be on my checklist to bring for New York market trips and everything in between!  Pic 6: Frye boots (and handbags) ….new to our line-up this year.  We are so excited to have Frye in store  for you (and me)!   The black style looked fabulous with our new black denim from Rich & Skinny…I’m just sayin’.   Leigh’s wants to be your shoe store….we are brimming with the BEST shoes from your favorite designers this season.  We invite you to stop in and pick your favorites!

 

Leave a Reply

