Winter Or Spring?

katespade012_450x675katespade007_450x675This is the kind of day that leaves you in a conundrum. It is completely freezing outside. I wore my puffy coat and tall classic Ugg boots to work with anticipation of shedding the boots and putting on a great Stuart Weitzman heel. But upon arrival to the store, I realized my office is like an ice box (Who is my landlord?!) and the boots are not coming off even though I have a skirt on! Fortunately, we have our semi-annual sale going on right now….BOGO on all sale merchandise (someone pinch me)…so I took to the racks and found the perfect scarf to go with my outfit. Yes, great accessory, but today it is based on need not want (this rarely happens, so I like to point this out whenever possible).   I am now moderately warm, but still considering the purchase of a knit hat that I eyed as I was selecting my scarf.  So, here is the problem….our spring fashion and handbags from Kate Spade just arrived and warm weather seems like forever away, so what is a fashion girl to shop for – winter or spring apparel? Before we come up with our decision, did I mention that the Kate Spade collection is pure fashion fun with all the whimsicalness and bright colors; it begs to be in your closet. BEGS!!  To summarize: I NEED gear for the current cold weather (and it is on sale) and I am in want (let’s not use shouty letters for want; we need to be subtle) of the new Kate Spade (which if I wait too long, someone else might snap it up). I know you understand what I am going through because you wouldn’t be reading this blog if you weren’t a fashion girl. Side note: I just put my puffy coat back on to finish this blog because I was shivering and it’s hard to type when your body is in early hyperthermia. I must wrap this up so I can go crank the thermostat.  If you need scarves, hats, gloves, coats and/or boots because winter has finally hit West Michigan…march right in here; we have you covered (and I will mention again…it’s all on sale). While you are finding those pieces that will help you withstand this cold weather, we will tempt you with fabulous spring fashion….which you should also indulge in because that too will help you (if only psychologically as you envision yourself having lunch with your girlfriends on an outdoor patio with temperatures in the 80’s) endure this frigid tundra we live in!

One thought on “Winter Or Spring?

Leave a Reply

